Bruce McEwen Lifetime Achievement Award

Outstanding scientists in the field of psychoneuroendocrinology have received the most prestigious Bruce McEwen Lifetime Achievement Award for their contributions to our understanding of brain-body interactions. Note that the name for this award has been changed in 2020 (formerly named Lifetime Achievement Award). The 2021 award will be the first named after PNE pioneer, Bruce E. McEwen.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2020: James Herman

2019: Marian Joëls

2018: Megan Gunnar

2015: Charles Nemeroff & Alan Schatzberg

2014: Michael Meaney

2013: David Spiegel

2012: Dirk Hellhammer

2007: Ron de Kloet

2006: Wylie Vale

2005: John Mason

2004: George Chrousos

2003: Mary Dallman

2002: Arthur Prange

2001: Etienne Baulieu & Bruce McEwen

2000: George Fink & Seymour Levine

Renew your ISPNE membership for 2021 today!

Membership Dues:

  • Young Investigators US$95 (first 3 years free!)
  • Regular Members US$250
  • Regular Members with print copy of PNEC US$300

All membership levels include electronic subscription of PNEC

Renew your membership now safely via PayPal - no PayPal account required, simply use your credit card! Select the membership type below.


Alternative Options: Download membership application form, and email to with check or credit card information!

Membership options
Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© International Society of Psychoneuroendocrinology